Guns in national parks destroy peace, tranquility

Sorry for not posting this yesterday. I was under the impression that we were not posting this to our blog. I thought we were just bringing an article to class.

I ran across this article that really disturbs me. I have always enjoyed the serenity of national parks. I travel to national parks to enjoy the beauty of the landscape. Every day, millions of people visit different parks around the nation in search of tranquility. Visitors escape the hustle of the city by seeking solitude within the parks. This article centers on the reality of gun usage in national parks. I was not aware that firearms were allowed in national parks. The number of crimes committed in national parks also took me by surprise. Do you think guns should be allowed in national parks?
Click Here to view the article.

Leave a Reply

